Deprecated: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in /home/edemo/public_html/pages/includes/diff/DairikiDiff.php on line 434

Deprecated: assert(): Calling assert() with a string argument is deprecated in /home/edemo/public_html/pages/includes/diff/DairikiDiff.php on line 437
Difference between revisions of "Minneapolis general election 2009 candidates" - E-Democracy.org

E-Democracy Pages Wiki

Search Wiki

 

Tools

 

Difference between revisions of "Minneapolis general election 2009 candidates"

From E-Democracy.org

(Council)
 
(60 intermediate revisions by 29 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
This directory is an detailed as the voters and candidates themselves make it. [http://pages.e-democracy.org/index.php?title=Minneapolis_general_election_2009_candidates&action=edit Edit this page] to add additional candidates websites (if you don't who will?).
 +
 
== Mayor ==
 
== Mayor ==
  
:Bob Miller [http://bobmillerforminneapolis.org web]
+
:R.T. Rybak (incumbent) [http://www.rtrybak.com web] - DFL endorsed
 +
:Bob Miller [http://bobmillerforminneapolis.org web] (campaign suspended)
 +
:Al Flowers
  
 
== Board of Estimate and Taxation ==
 
== Board of Estimate and Taxation ==
  
:Carol Becker - 3201 48th Avenue South, Minneapolis MN 55406 612-722-4288
+
:Carol Becker - DFL endorsed - 3201 48th Avenue South, Minneapolis MN 55406 612-722-4288
 +
:Sean Broom - [http://www.seanbroom.org web] [mailto:sdbroom@gmail.com] - withdrew
 +
:DeWayne Townsend - [http://www.dewaynetownsend.com web] [mailto:DeWayne4BET@gmail.com] 612-724-7010
  
 
== Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board ==
 
== Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board ==
: Scott Vreeland - 2437 33rd Ave. S., Minneapolis MN 55406 612-721-7892 svattheriver@aol.com
+
:District #1
District# 3
+
::Michael Rainville [http://www.rainvilleforparks.com/ web] withdrew
 +
::Elizabeth Wielinski - DFL Endorsed - 3519 2nd St. NE, Minneapolis, MN 55418 612-788-5688 [http://www.lizforparks.com/ web] [mailto:liz@lizforparks.com email]
 +
 
 +
:District# 2
 +
::Michael Guest - [http://www.michaelguest.org/ web]
 +
::Jon Olson
 +
 
 +
:District# 3
 +
::Scott Vreeland - DFL Endorsed - 2437 33rd Ave. S., Minneapolis MN 55406 612-721-7892 svattheriver@aol.com
 +
 
 +
:District# 4
 +
::Traci Nordstrom withdrew
 +
::Anita Tabb - DFL Endorsed - [http://www.anitatabb.com/ web][mailto:anita@anitatabb.com email]
 +
 
 +
:District# 5
 +
::Steve Barland
 +
::Martin A. (Marty) Demgen  (612)724-7411 h., (612)877-1977 c. mailto:mmdemgen@yahoo.com Web: http://demgenforparkandrec.org/ withdrew
 +
::Carol Kummer (612) 722-0370 [mailto: carolkummer@earthlink.net email]
 +
::Jason Stone  (612) 270-4568  [http://www.stoneforparkboard.com/ web] [mailto:Jason@stoneforparkboard.com email]
 +
 
 +
:District# 6
 +
::Brad Bourn - DFL Endorsed -[http://www.bradbournforparks.org/ web] [mailto:brad@bradbournforparks.org email]
 +
::Bob Fine withdrew
 +
 
 +
:At-Large seats
 +
::Annie Young [http://www.annieyoung.net/ web]
 +
::Mary Merrill Anderson - DFL Endorsed
 +
::John Erwin - DFL Endorsed - [mailto:erwinforparks09@yahoo.com email] 612-385-6863
 +
::Tom Nordyke - DFL Endorsed
  
 
== Council ==
 
== Council ==
  
:Ward 1
+
:Ward 1 (Open)
::Doron Clark [http://www.doronclark.com web]
+
::Kevin Reich (DFL Endorsed) [http://www.reich4ward1.com/]
 +
::Doron Clark - 1914 Ulysses St. NE, Minneapolis, MN 55418 612-987-8142 [http://www.doronclark.com web] [mailto:Doron@DoronClark.com email]: Withdrew (abiding by DFL endorsement)
 +
::Jose Velez [http://www.josevelez.org/ web]: Withdrew (abiding by DFL endorsement)
  
 
:Ward 2
 
:Ward 2
 +
::Allen Aigbogun [http://www.allenforminneapolis.com web]
 
::Cam Gordon (incumbent) [http://www.camgordon.org web]
 
::Cam Gordon (incumbent) [http://www.camgordon.org web]
::Charles Carlson [http://www.charlescarlson.us web]
 
  
 
:Ward 3
 
:Ward 3
 +
::Diane Hofstede (incumbent, DFL Endorsed) 610 Ramsey Street NE Minneapolis, MN 55413 612 331-3636 [http://www.dianehofstede.com web] [mailto:info@dianehofstede.com email]
  
 
:Ward 4
 
:Ward 4
 +
::Marcus Harcus
 +
::Barb Johnson (incumbent, DFL Endorsed) 4350 Lyndale Ave N Minneapolis, MN 55412 [http://www.barbjohnson.org web] [mailto:info@barbjohnson.org email]
 +
::Troy Parker 4933 Penn Ave. N. Minneapolis, MN 55430 (612) 242-0892 [http://troyparkerforcouncil.wordpress.com/ web] [mailto:trfitter@msn.com email]
  
 
:Ward 5
 
:Ward 5
 +
::Don Samuels (incumbent, DFL Endorsed))
 +
:Kenya McKnight  - website http://www.kenyamcknightforchange.org/
  
 
:Ward 6
 
:Ward 6
::Robert Lilligren (incumbent) [http://www.swjournal.com/index.php?publication=southwest&page=152&story=12990 SWJ]
+
::Robert Lilligren (incumbent, DFL Endorsed)) [http://www.swjournal.com /index.php?publication=southwest&page=152&story=12990 SWJ]
  
 
:Ward 7
 
:Ward 7
 +
::Lisa Goodman (incumbent, DFL Endorsed))
  
 
:Ward 8
 
:Ward 8
::Elizabeth Glidden (incumbent) [http://www.swjournal.com/index.php?publication=southwest&page=152&story=12990 SWJ]
+
::Elizabeth Glidden (incumbent, DFL Endorsed)) [http://www.swjournal.com/index.php?publication=southwest&page=152&story=12990 SWJ]
  
 
:Ward 9
 
:Ward 9
::Amy Arcand [http://www.amyarcand.com/ web]
+
::Amy Arcand [http://www.amyarcand.com/ web]: Withdrew (abiding by DFL endorsement)
::Dave Bicking [http://davebicking.org/ web]
+
::Dave Bicking (Green Party endorsed)[http://davebicking.org/ web] 3211 22nd Ave. S. #1, Minneapolis, MN 55407  612-276-1213  [mailto:dave@davebicking.org email]
 +
::Gary Schiff (incumbent, DFL Endorsed)) [http://www.garyschiff.com web]
  
:Ward 10
+
:Ward 10 (Open)
::Ralph Remington (incumbent-announces 1/26/09 not running for re-election!) [http://www.swjournal.com/index.php?publication=southwest&page=152&story=12990 SWJ]
+
::Matt Filner [http://www.mattfilner.org web]: Withdrew (abiding by DFL endorsement)
 +
::Lara Norkus-Crampton [http://www.lara4ward10.com web]: Withdrew (prior to DFL convention)
 +
::Meg Tuthill (DFL Endorsed)[http://www.megtuthill.com web]
  
:Ward 11
+
:Ward 11 (Open)
::John Quincy [http://www.johnmquincy.org/ web]
+
::John Quincy (DFL Endorsed) [http://www.johnmquincy.org/ web]
  
 
:Ward 12
 
:Ward 12
 +
::Sandy Colvin Roy (incumbent, DFL Endorsed))
 
::Charley Underwood
 
::Charley Underwood
  
 
:Ward 13
 
:Ward 13
 +
::Betsy Hodges (incumbent, DFL Endorsed))[http://www.betsyhodges.org/ web]
 +
[http://cvresumewritingservices.org/ resume writing service]

Latest revision as of 03:50, 16 August 2011

This directory is an detailed as the voters and candidates themselves make it. Edit this page to add additional candidates websites (if you don't who will?).

Mayor

R.T. Rybak (incumbent) web - DFL endorsed
Bob Miller web (campaign suspended)
Al Flowers

Board of Estimate and Taxation

Carol Becker - DFL endorsed - 3201 48th Avenue South, Minneapolis MN 55406 612-722-4288
Sean Broom - web [1] - withdrew
DeWayne Townsend - web [2] 612-724-7010

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board

District #1
Michael Rainville web withdrew
Elizabeth Wielinski - DFL Endorsed - 3519 2nd St. NE, Minneapolis, MN 55418 612-788-5688 web email
District# 2
Michael Guest - web
Jon Olson
District# 3
Scott Vreeland - DFL Endorsed - 2437 33rd Ave. S., Minneapolis MN 55406 612-721-7892 svattheriver@aol.com
District# 4
Traci Nordstrom withdrew
Anita Tabb - DFL Endorsed - webemail
District# 5
Steve Barland
Martin A. (Marty) Demgen (612)724-7411 h., (612)877-1977 c. mailto:mmdemgen@yahoo.com Web: http://demgenforparkandrec.org/ withdrew
Carol Kummer (612) 722-0370 [mailto: carolkummer@earthlink.net email]
Jason Stone (612) 270-4568 web email
District# 6
Brad Bourn - DFL Endorsed -web email
Bob Fine withdrew
At-Large seats
Annie Young web
Mary Merrill Anderson - DFL Endorsed
John Erwin - DFL Endorsed - email 612-385-6863
Tom Nordyke - DFL Endorsed

Council

Ward 1 (Open)
Kevin Reich (DFL Endorsed) [3]
Doron Clark - 1914 Ulysses St. NE, Minneapolis, MN 55418 612-987-8142 web email: Withdrew (abiding by DFL endorsement)
Jose Velez web: Withdrew (abiding by DFL endorsement)
Ward 2
Allen Aigbogun web
Cam Gordon (incumbent) web
Ward 3
Diane Hofstede (incumbent, DFL Endorsed) 610 Ramsey Street NE Minneapolis, MN 55413 612 331-3636 web email
Ward 4
Marcus Harcus
Barb Johnson (incumbent, DFL Endorsed) 4350 Lyndale Ave N Minneapolis, MN 55412 web email
Troy Parker 4933 Penn Ave. N. Minneapolis, MN 55430 (612) 242-0892 web email
Ward 5
Don Samuels (incumbent, DFL Endorsed))
Kenya McKnight - website http://www.kenyamcknightforchange.org/
Ward 6
Robert Lilligren (incumbent, DFL Endorsed)) /index.php?publication=southwest&page=152&story=12990 SWJ
Ward 7
Lisa Goodman (incumbent, DFL Endorsed))
Ward 8
Elizabeth Glidden (incumbent, DFL Endorsed)) SWJ
Ward 9
Amy Arcand web: Withdrew (abiding by DFL endorsement)
Dave Bicking (Green Party endorsed)web 3211 22nd Ave. S. #1, Minneapolis, MN 55407 612-276-1213 email
Gary Schiff (incumbent, DFL Endorsed)) web
Ward 10 (Open)
Matt Filner web: Withdrew (abiding by DFL endorsement)
Lara Norkus-Crampton web: Withdrew (prior to DFL convention)
Meg Tuthill (DFL Endorsed)web
Ward 11 (Open)
John Quincy (DFL Endorsed) web
Ward 12
Sandy Colvin Roy (incumbent, DFL Endorsed))
Charley Underwood
Ward 13
Betsy Hodges (incumbent, DFL Endorsed))web

resume writing service

 

Home - Mobile - Forums - Wiki - Blog - About - Help - Contact - People - Donate - Rules - Archives