E-Democracy Pages Wiki

Search Wiki

 

Tools

 

BH Recruitment Map

From E-Democracy.org

Revision as of 03:34, 27 October 2006 by Admin (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)


Brighton and Hove Issues Forum Recruitment Target List

NOTE: This list is intended for issues forum steering group members to use to invite people from relevant local organisations to join the forum and attend our meetings. It must not be used by anyone else for any other purpose, without our express permission. It is publicly visible on the web, so no confidential personal email addresses or other personal information that is not already posted elsewhere on the web should be posted up here.


The Council:

  • Council intranet - Debora Parr (Debora.Parr@brighton-hove.gov.uk)
  • Senior officers of council
  • All councillors - via Mark Wall (mark.wall@brighton-hove.gov.uk)

-- just send an invite directly to all councillors - it's easy to get their addresses -- get a quote from the one or two already on the list and include them

  • Sue John, Labour Councillor (sue.john@brighton-hove.gov.uk)
  • David Watkins, Lib Dem Councillor (david.watkins@brighton-hove.gov.uk)
  • Simon Burgess, Labour Councillor (simon.burgess@brighton-hove.gov.uk)

+ training package for councillors - could we ask national project for money to run a workshop? yes we could - I'll ask Jane Ratford/Mary Reid/Fraser xyz


Other Public Bodies:

  • Police - Sgt Dave Bettis

Dr John Godfrey, Clerk to the Sussex Police Authority(john.godfrey@sussexpoliceauthority.gov.uk) and Peter Jones, Chairman of the Sussex Police Authority (cllr.peter.jones@eastsussex.gov.uk)

  • Brighton & Hove PCT - Jane Bolding, Patient Advise and Liaison Service Manager (T: 01273 296583)
  • Head Teachers' Forum
  • Local teaching unions?
  • Association for the Teaching of the Social Sciences - ATSS (atss@btconnect.com)
  • University of Brighton - Community University Partnership Programme or CUPP(cupp@brighton.ac.uk), Student Union President (s.u.president@brighton.ac.uk)
  • University of Sussex - Dr. Michael Johnson, Senior lecturer of Politics (M.H.Johnson@sussex.ac.uk) and Roger Hylton, President of the Sussex Univeristy Student Union (president@ussu.sussex.ac.uk)
  • City College
  • Local Strategic Partnership - aka The 2020 Community Partnership - Roger French, Chair. Contact Simon Newell, the administrator, on 290000 x. 1128 (Simon.Newell@brighton-hove.gov.uk)

I know Simon and could ask him if you want me to -- Mark W

Other Community Bodies

  • Housing Associations - Sandra Mulholland, Manager of Recovery Project (sandra.mulholland@bht.org.uk) and Alan Dazely, Manager of Housing Support Service RSL (alan.dazely@bht.org.uk)
  • Neighbourhood/Resident Associations - Brighton & Hove Neighbourhood Watch (keith-hove@dsl.pipex.com)
  • Voluntary Groups (Community Base)- Community & Voluntary Sector Forum, Anna King (Co- Ordinator) and Katy McGrory (Communications Worker): 01273 234000
    • Brighton & Hove Rotary Club - Richard Bianco, Secretary (info@brightonrotary.co.uk)
    • Brighton Lions Club - Ron Fowler, President (ronhilfowler@aol.com)

Community and Voluntary Sector Forum email list hold a workshop at the next Community and Voluntary Sector Forum quarterly conference Transport:

  • Southern Railway - Vince Lucas, Southern Commercial Director
  • Buses: Roger French, Managing Director (roger.french@buses.co.uk)
  • Taxi Drivers' - Andrew Charalambous, Chairman of Streamline Taxis (andrew.charalambous@taxi202020.co.uk)and Wayne, proprietor of Lewes Taxis (wayne@lewestaxis.co.uk)
  • Cyclist Groups - Critical Mass Bike Rides (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/criticalmassbrighton/) and Bricycles, contact Adam Pride (Adam@adampride9.wanadoo.co.uk)
  • General: Brian Boddy, Chairman of the Sussex Transport Interest Group (T: 01273 512839)

Media:

  • The Argus - Melanie Dowding, News Editor (melanie.dowding@theargus.co.uk)
  • Local NUJ branch - Jemima Kiss, Chair (nujbrighton@gmail.com)
  • Southern Counties Radio - Jack Fiehn, Producer of the Morning Show
  • Juice FM - The studio (studio@juicebrighton.com) or call 01273 387107
  • Southern FM - Georgie Dancy news@southernfm.com
  • The Insight: local Brighton magazine - Nic Compton, editor (nic@theinsight.co.uk)
  • Any neighborhood newspapers, resident council newsletters (If you have these - added S Clift) - provide short cut and paste article

-- there is a list of all the local community newsletter which i can get [Mark] -- we can send a press release to them -- it has been in my neighbourhood newsletter already [Mark = Hanover Herald]

  • BBC Action Network links

Business Groups:

  • Hub 100 -Philip Green, Managing Director (info@Hub100.org)
  • Innovation Centre - Mike Herd, Executive Director (T: 01273 704400 or E: info@sinc.co.uk)
  • Sussex Enterprise - Lisa Davenport, Press Rep (lisa.davenport@sussexenterprise.co.uk)
  • Chamber of Commerce - Emmeline Owens, Acting Head of Policy (e.owens@britishchambers.org.uk)
  • Wired Sussex web site - Nick Underhill, Director (Nick@wiredsussex.com)
  • North Laine Traders Association - Peter Stoker, Secretary (peterthepotter@tiscali.co.uk)
  • St James' Traders
  • Brighton Business - Tony Mernagh, Executive Director (mernagh@brightonbusiness.fsnet.co.uk)

try and get a story added to http://www.brightonbusiness.co.uk/


Leisure Groups:

  • Brighton and Hove Albion - Steve Ford, Community Affairs Manager (steve.ford@bhafc.co.uk)
  • Sussex County Cricket Club - Hugh Griffiths, Chief Executive (hugh.griffiths@sussexcricket.co.uk) or John Mitchell, Operations Manager (john.mitchell@sussexcricket.co.uk)
  • King Alfred Leisure Centre - T:01273 290290


Email lists and forums:

 

Home - Mobile - Forums - Wiki - Blog - About - Help - Contact - People - Donate - Rules - Archives